Sharing Clients with Multiple Advisors

Learn how to quickly share clients multiple advisors.

Role:  CCO, Compliance, Compliance Support
Select Clients from the navigation toolbar.
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage1Apr302020
Search for  client and click the Search button.
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage2Apr302020
Check the box to the left of the client name.
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage3Apr302020
Click the share icon.
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage4Apr302020
This client is shared with  Advisor User. 
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage5Apr302020
Click the down arrow to the right of Available Advisors.  Select a different advisor from the list.
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage6Apr302020
Click the Add button
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage7Apr302020
The new advisor is added to the list for the selected client.
SharingClientswithMultipleAdvisorsimage8Apr302020
Click the Submit to save changes.
 
Notes on Shared Clients
  1. All advisors who have shared access to a client have full access to that client, including viewing, editing, uploading documents, completing annual review meeting forms, etc.
  2. Share access can only be modified by users with CCO, Compliance or Compliance Support access.  These users can manage shares by selecting a client or multiple clients, then adding/removing advisors from the popup.
  3. Sharing a client does not reassign / move the client to another advisor. The reassign / move client feature still remains on the client edit screen just as before.